royal titles and styles cover . Queen Elizabeth II

Elizabeth II is Queen of the United Kingdom
and the 15 other Commonwealth realms.

Along with being Queen, Her Majesty holds many other titles

​Her main titles from birth to the present day are;

  • From 21 April 1926 – 11 December 1936: Her Royal Highness Princess Elizabeth of York

  • 11 December 1936 – 20 November 1947: Her Royal Highness The Princess Elizabeth

  • 20 November 1947 – 6 February 1952: Her Royal Highness The Princess Elizabeth, Duchess of Edinburgh

  • Since 6 February 1952: Her Majesty The Queen

Elizabeth has held many titles & honorary military positions throughout the Commonwealth, is Sovereign of many orders in her own countries, & has received honours & awards from around the world.


In each of her realms she has a distinct title that follows a similar formula: Queen of Jamaica &  her other realms & territories in Jamaica, Queen of Australia & her other realms & territories in Australia, etc.